Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
NALFHA Leadership

NALHFA is governed by a fourteen person Board of Directors, including five officers — President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and an Immediate Past President.

Care is taken to ensure that the Board is a reasonably accurate reflection of the membership and includes representatives from the regular member agencies from locations characterized by a wide range of demographic and socioeconomic conditions. The President appoints members to a variety of committees to assist in conducting NALHFA business. Policy is developed by the Board of Directors based on committee recommendations and concerns of the general membership.

Day-to-day administration of the Association's affairs is carried out by the staff at NALHFA's National Headquarters.


Ernestine Garey
Atlanta, Georgia
Development Authority

Vice President
Marc Jahr
New York, New York
Housing Development Corporation

Ron Williams
Houston, Texas
Southeast Texas Housing Finance Corporation

Paula Sampson
Fairfax County, Virginia
Department of Housing & Community Development

Immediate Past President
Jim Shaw
Austin, Texas
Capital Area Housing Finance


Vivan Benjamin
Montgomery County, MD
Housing Opportunities Commission

Patricia Braynon
Miami-Dade County, Florida
Housing Finance Authority

Tom Cummings
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Urban Redevelopment Authority

Olson Lee
San Francisco, California
Mayor's Office of Housing

Mercedes Marquez
Los Angeles, California
Department of Housing

W. D. Morris
Orange County, Florida
Housing Finance Authority

Harry Sewell
Washington, DC
Housing Finance Authority

Mtumishi St. Julien
New Orleans, Louisiana
Finance Authority

Mark Ulfers
Dakota County, Minnesota
Community Development Agency


Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?