Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (98) posts »

NALHFA Announces Leadership Team for 2019-2020

Posted By Administration, Tuesday, May 21, 2019

The National Association of Local Housing Finance Agencies (NALHFA) is pleased to announce that its 2019-2020 leadership team was installed last week at the association's Annual Conference in Denver, CO. At the annual business meeting, the NALHFA membership re-elected Richard Froehlich, First Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of the New York City Housing Development Corporation as the association's 2019-2020 President.


"Throughout the past year NALHFA has been at the forefront representing the legislative and regulatory interests of the local housing finance industry and its members," said Froehlich. "NALHFA remains committed to providing high value services in the areas of advocacy, networking and education for the membership."


"I look forward to maintaining a close relationship with Rich as we continue moving NALHFA forward, growing membership, and advancing the priorities of the association," said NALHFA Executive Director Jonathan Paine. "His experience and leadership will help drive NALHFA forward as we build on last year's growth and successes to advocate on behalf of our members and the affordable housing industry." 


In addition to Froehlich, the other members of the 2019-2020 NALHFA Executive Committee are:

  • Vice President: Dawn Luke, Chief Executive Officer, Invest Atlanta (Atlanta, GA)
  • Treasurer: Vivian Benjamin, Assistant Director, Mortgage Finance Division, Montgomery County Housing Opportunities Commission (Kensington, MD)
  • Secretary: Cheree Gulley, Executive Director, Housing Finance Authority of Miami-Dade County (Doral, FL)
  • Immediate Past President: Ron Williams, Executive Director, Southeast Texas Housing Finance Corporation (Houston, TX)

The following six individuals were elected to the Board of Directors for a two-year term expiring in May of 2021:

  • **William Brewer, Executive Director, Nevada Rural Housing Authority, (Carson City, NV)
  • Damon Burns, President and CEO, The Finance Authority of New Orleans (New Orleans, LA)
  • Tom Cummings, Director, Dept. of Housing, Urban Redevelopment Authority of Pittsburgh (Pittsburgh, PA) 
  • **Jonah Lee, Director of Portfolio Management & Preservation San Francisco Mayor’s Office of Housing and Community Development ( San Francisco, CA)
  • W.D. Morris, Executive Director, Orange County Housing Finance Authority (Orange County, FL)
  • **Melissa Taphorn, Deputy Executive Director, Washington County Community Development Agency (Woodbury, MN)

**Denotes new board members elected

This post has not been tagged.

Permalink | Comments (0)
more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal